Gold eyes biggest weekly gain in over 2 months on Fed signal
Commodities

Gold Up Against Weaker Dollar, Investors Digest China’s Economic Data

By Administrator_India Capital Sands Gold was up on Tuesday morning in Asia, near a five-month high, as Chinese factory activity data released earlier in the day was better than expected and investors await key U.S. economic data to be released later in the week. Gold futures were up 0.47% to $1,914.25 by 11:07 PM ET (3:07 AM GMT). […]

Gold eyes biggest weekly gain in over 2 months on Fed signal
Commodities

Gold Erases 2021 Loss With Fed Policy Steady, Bond Yields Ebbing

By Administrator_India Capital Sands Gold erased 2021 losses as signs of inflationary pressures stoked growth concerns and Federal Reserve officials assured investors on the outlook for monetary policy. Central bank officials reiterated that they expect transitory rather than lasting price pressures from the U.S. economic rebound, damping speculation around any push to tighten policy. Declines […]

Gold Up, Reaches Three-and-a-Half Month High Over Weaker Dollar, Inflation Worries
Commodities

Gold Up, Reaches Three-and-a-Half Month High Over Weaker Dollar, Inflation Worries

By Administrator_India Capital Sands Gold was up on Tuesday morning in Asia as the dollar weakened. Investors also remain concerned about potential interest rate hikes to curb rising inflation. Gold futures inched up 0.02% to $1,868.05 by 10:59 PM ET (2:59 AM GMT), its highest level since Feb. 1, 2021. The dollar, which usually moves inversely to […]